November 8, 2022, Presidential General Election Extension of Candidate Filing Period

The extended deadline for any person, other than the incumbent, to file a Declaration of Candidacy for districts in which the incumbent did not file is the close of business on **Wednesday**, **August 17**, **2022**. This extended deadline is not applicable where there is no incumbent to be elected. Districts with extended openings are:

oponingo aro.			
District		Incumbent who did not file	Expiration
Clear Creek Community Services District (CSD)	Full Term	Jessica Greene	12/4/2026
Spalding CSD	Full Term	Ronald LoBue (A)	12/4/2026
Westwood CSD	Full Term	Mary Hasselwander	12/4/2026
Stones Bengard CSD	Full Term	Wyvonna Gier (A)	12/4/2026
	Full Term	Tonya Peddicord	12/4/2026
Big Valley Fire Protection District	Full Term	Gary Graham	12/4/2026
Janesville Fire Protection District	Full Term	James Moore	12/4/2026
	Short Term	Raymond White (A)	12/6/2024
Lake Forest Fire Protection District	Full Term	Tim Micone	12/4/2026
	Short Term	Josh Martarella (A)	12/6/2024
Standish-Litchfield Fire Protection District	Full Term	Cameron Farrell	12/4/2026
	Full Term	Paul Smith	12/4/2026
Hallelujah Junction Fire District	Full Term	Doris Woloszyn	12/4/2026
Lassen Library District	Full Term	Riki Jo Dimond	12/4/2026
	Short Term	Jennifer Cote (A)	12/6/2024
Susanville Sanitary District	Short Term	Billy Hoffman (A)	12/6/2024
		(Filed for a Full Term Vacancy)
Herlong Public Utility District	Full Term	Laine Ayers	1/4/2027
Lassen County Board of Education	Full Term	TA2 Twyla Braninburg	12/11/2026
(Qualified and Elected by Trustee Area)	Short Term	TA5 John Bertotti	12/13/2024
Shared with Modoc			
Fort Sage Unified School District	Full Term	TA 1/2 Constance Jenkins	12/11/2026
(Qualified and Elected by Trustee Area)	Full Term	TA3 Ryan Von Ins	12/11/2026
	Full Term	TA3 Erinn Reed	12/11/2026
Johnstonville Elementary School District	Full Term	Krystle Hollandsworth	12/11/2026
	Full Term	Reesa Rice	12/11/2026
Lassen Union High School District	Full Term	Margie L Teeter	12/11/2026
	Full Term	Tony Shaw	12/11/2026
	Short Term	Shantel McDonald	12/13/2024
Richmond Elementary School District	Full Term	Mark Rotlisberger	12/11/2026
Shaffer Elementary School District	Full Term	Hillary Magarrell	12/11/2026
,		, 5	-

Any person, other than the incumbent, wishing to file can do so at the Lassen County Clerk's office in the Historic Courthouse, at 220 S Lassen Street, Suite 5, Susanville.

QUALIFICATIONS: must be a registered voter and otherwise qualified to vote for that office at the time nomination papers are issued and shall reside in the District during his/her incumbency. (Gov. C. 25041)